Suggestions for Dropmix 2

gaiacatgaiacat Unsigned
So, dropmix newbie here. The concept of the game is so forward thinking - but some of the details leave me wondering what was behind some of the decisions. My two cents (and feel free to add or discuss)

1. Battery compartment - instead of a screw, just a panel release like the rockband guitars. Much easier

2. A cord that could power dropmix from an outlet. much more versatile.

3. with plug in power (#2) Dropmix can support a USB outlet.
Seriously, I played two games and my low battery on my phone started popping up. It would have been awesome if the game charged the play screen ( I understand why the game didn't come with a play screen - $$$$$) people can get their own adapter to fit their screen device to fit the USB

4. The box is gorgeous - but not useful. It doesn't take into account all the other packs I bought. and a place for my screwdriver and extra batteries (since #1 and #2) it doesn't secure enough nor have a handle for taking to parties. If there were named pack places you bet it would encourage people to get more packs "Hey Cat, what's that ghost pack blank area?" " Oh, I haven't gotten it yet"

There - a start. The game PLAY is wonderful! Technology amazing!
But these other things bring my review from awesome down to good. Maybe Good!

Discuss?

Comments

• aimsmallmismallaimsmallmismall Unsigned
    edited January 13
    Well - I can't necessarily disagree with anything you've mentioned.. My guess is cost was a factor for #2 &#3, but I hear ya - all that stuff you mentioned would be beneficial..

As of right now, I have every playlist available and I can fit them all in the box.. I just put multiple decks in poker card boxes and put those on top of the board (along with the 4 decks under the board), and it fits in the box without bulging.. I don't have the cards in individual sleeves yet though - I'm waiting for HMX and Ultra (I think) to release official products across the whole line.