Interesting Maps Thread

This is a thread where we can post interesting maps (yeah, I’m not very good with descriptions).

http://mentalfloss.com/article/63672/whos-most-popular-fictional-character-your-state

Comments

• edited August 6
    Yes! Finally, a place where I can nerd-out about maps with other people who also like nerding-out about maps!

Anyway, since the thread's title just mentions 'interesting maps,' I'm going to assume this spans a lot of different types of maps, including alternate histories, fantasy worlds, et cetera. So, therefore, I'll share this map by YNot1989 of the world of Steven Universe in 1770, constructed using already-established in-universe information mixed with actual history. I find it absolutely fascinating, and I'd be more than happy to talk about the geographic and historical implications of this map.

• Meat-PopsicleMeat-Popsicle Road Warrior
    edited August 6
    Isn't that a cartoon?
    Like, for kids?
    Or maybe the adults I know that call it "one of their favorite shows" aren't just being silly / ironic after all.

(needless to say, I've never seen a single minute)
  • Isn't that a cartoon?
    Like, for kids?
    Or maybe the adults I know that call it "one of their favorite shows" aren't just being silly / ironic after all.

It is, yes, part of the same generation of narrative-focused Cartoon Network shows that began after Adventure Time first aired.

And I haven't seen much of it either! I merely read through the wiki - mainly in matters of locations - and familiarized myself a bit. I've personally been on the fence about watching any of it - I've heard plenty from both obsessive fans and the most vehement naysayers to make myself wary - but such is that.

I do find that map - and some of the vague lore surrounding it - quite fascinating regardless.
  • LiveHomeVideoLiveHomeVideo Trying too hard

Isn't that a cartoon?
    Like, for kids?