Rock Blog Monday 10/29/07

edited October 2007 in Announcements
I'm going to be going to New York tomorrow to do a radio show on Sirius. I'm going to take the Acela train in the morning! Toot toot! This is my first time, sorry if I am acting eight. What does this mean to you? Nothing. Just be nice to John. He's easily frightened by loud noises.

I had this conversation last night with my girlfriend about how awesome it is to live in Boston right now. Sox won the World Series. Patriots look less like a football team so much as a cyborg unit from the future sent back to destroy every record that currently exists. The Celtics are a team again. Boston College is somehow amazing. Some dude from here won the Nobel award. The Departed won all sorts of awards. And in one year we're putting out both Bioshock and Rock Band. Holy crap. It is like I am living in Bizarro Boston. At least the weather sucks or else everyone would hate us!

I want to make you more fully aware of the Battle of the Bands currently going on. 10 of the bravest gaming sites are currently competing in a 4 round Rock Band tournament. We are partnering with Scorehero for this as, let's be honest, no one does it better than they do. They are incredible. They wrote the rules for the tournament, set up the system by which scores are kept, and are hosting the site where you can (and should) see the current standings. Who are you rooting for?

Scorehero's Battle of the Bands site

Comments

• edited October 2007
    Wow, that looks amazing!

I kind of want 1up to win (watch the 1up show, love the guys), but if Gamespy has Sluggo; it'll be no contest on songs like "Green Grass and High Tides".
  • XzyliacXzyliac Road Warrior
    edited October 2007
    Red Sox forever!
  • Eman311Eman311 Road Warrior
    edited October 2007
    It is quite awesome to be living in Boston right now.
  • SmokaColaSmokaCola Road Warrior
    edited October 2007
    Lmao Gamespy's band name "Ninjaplease". Amazing.