Suggestion: New Sort Category: "by Date Downloaded" or "by Date Released"

dlowelldlowell MAJOR Noob
edited September 2008 in Rock Band
If I'm like any of the other rockers, I like to download the new DLC the day it comes out and play all of those songs right away, and then I usually like to play the previous weeks stuff (just to get familiar with the newer DLC). Today as I was going threw the 200+ tracks in Rock Band when I though, why isn't their a category called "by date downloaded" or "by date released". Seems like a pretty useful thing to do (probably easy too, but I'm no developer).

If there isn't new ways to find songs in Rock Band 2, I think by the end of the year (500 songs I'm looking at YOU!) we will have a patch to change that, otherwise it will take an unacceptable amount of time to find a song your looking for.

Maybe I'm the only one who has problem with song selection taking to long with our ever growing list of track, but I doubt it. Lets hear how you feel about.

Comments

• afterstasisafterstasis Washed Up
    edited September 2008
  • redlummadaredlummada Rising Star
    edited September 2008
    I like the idea as well, would be a nice implimentation.
  • DontShutTheGateDontShutTheGate Opening Act
    edited September 2008
    Wow, I never thought about it but a "Date downloaded" sort option would be awesome.

But hey, I'm for as many sort options as they can fit in.
  • geo2n2geo2n2 Road Warrior
    edited September 2008
    I'm not disagreeing just to disagree, but I'd prefer not to have it. It just adds more clutter to the "sort by" list to sort through, and isn't really a functional or logical way of sorting within the context of the game.
  • dlowelldlowell MAJOR Noob
    edited September 2008
    geo2n2;1157020 said: